12 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 94-98 Discussion of 12 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with P7100 Injection Pumps

torque converter lockup switch

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2021, 07:34 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question torque converter lockup switch

Hi everyone! Right off the bat here...YES I'm a newbie....Late in Life finally getting a Diesel to learn and grow old with!

I feel I've been very lucky to find a 1998 12 valve Truck in showroom condition! Not even 100K on motor and frame is spotless! The truck
was "modified" right out of the factory...someone wanted a "show truck" and put a ton of things into the truck... 4 air bags, messed with the rear leaf
and shackles (found them split/cracked) and did all kinds of messy splices into the wires and such...

I've had the fun of redoing the whole front end- came out great! Also did the rear with proper factory springs and such and got rid of the 4 air bags...
so I guess it's back to being a "man's" truck?

I also did an awesome job with fixing the wire mess in the rear, did a really nice neat job of it all. Here is my SNAG! help!? yes..please help!?

I came across a switch with a round red bulb along side of it. Like I did with the other 50 some wires...I traced them "to and from" to know and understand
where and why they went where they did. Well...I traced this one and I'm NOT IMPRESSED!??