5.9 Liter CR Dodge Cummins 03-07 Discussion of 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with Common Rail Injection

Help on Cummins

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 08:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help on Cummins

Hey fellas, im quite new to the diesel world. I just got a 5.9 24v cummins 2005. I would like some tips to make my truck have more power, torque, to make it louder, or to make it last longer and run smoother. I would like some tips that even a newbie like me could perform. THANKS!!!!

Old 01-20-2010, 09:10 PM
Diesel Wrench
Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts

is the truck stock?
what kinda power are you lookin for, and the purpose of the truck etc?

Old 01-20-2010, 10:14 PM
Diesel Bomber
Received 111 Likes on 105 Posts

Start reading thru all the posts and you will get a feel of what to do then ask specific questions! Welcome to the diesel world!

Old 01-20-2010, 10:44 PM
Diesel Fan