24 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 98.5-02 Discussion of 24 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with VP44 Injection Pumps
Sponsored by Trailer Plus

where to go what to do

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2009, 11:12 PM
Diesel Fan
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default where to go what to do

I dont have much experience on this forum or with diesels. I'm just getting into it so I hope that you guys can help me out. Here's were I stand.

I bought a 1999 dogde w/5.9 and a 5th wheel rv. I'm able to travel more then the average person so I thought some up grade would be approperiate. I decided to go with the Banks system becuse it is a system and my thoughts are that all things would work well together and that would add up to less problems in my first up graded diesel. So much for thinking. I got toghether with my brother and we put the power pack system in. It only took a couple of nights after work and the job was pretty painless. We live about 400 mile away from each other at the time. My milage was 16.4 on the way to his house. After the in stall I got 20.9 on the way home and at times I was doing 100+. I was also impressed by the rubber I was able to leave in front of his house.