24 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 98.5-02 Discussion of 24 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with VP44 Injection Pumps
Sponsored by Trailer Plus

Got a new to me Dodge!

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2014, 10:39 PM
Diesel Fan
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Got a new to me Dodge!

Hey guys I just bought a 98.5 24 valve cc lb. The guy I got it from said it needs a new pcm, but from what I understand the only thing not working is the gauges and radio. everything else works perfect including the ac. so whats the real problem here? Runs like a top too, its got a raptor lift pump and k&n air filter and some kind of edge chip mounted on the drivers side in engine compartment. Do I have a pcm issue or some other issue? I'm a newb to cummins too b/c I'm only 17 and the truck I traded was my first and was a gasser.. thanks guys I appreciate it!

Old 06-30-2014, 11:32 PM
Diesel Fan

Someone please respond! I've got to drive this truck to work tomorrow worry free.

Old 07-01-2014, 11:28 PM
Diesel Fan

Thanks to no one on here I got it all fixed. All I need to now is figure out the brakes the brake light and abs light are both on.. Can someone please help me with this..

Old 07-02-2014, 08:05 AM
Diesel Enthusiast
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Mine does the same thing intermittently. I was told it's a sensor, the abs sensor on the rear end in my case.
If people don't respond immediately I don't think that it's because they have the answer and choose not to respond. More likely that nobody with the answer has seen the post yet. If you need a quicker answer, post the ? on multiple sites, competition diesel is one.

So what turned out to be the problem you fixed?

Old 07-02-2014, 11:15 AM
Diesel Fan
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by TheBear