12 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 94-98 Discussion of 12 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with P7100 Injection Pumps

1996 Chevy 6.5 to 12 valve swap

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2015, 07:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1996 Chevy 6.5 to 12 valve swap

If this isn't the right place for this someone please send me in the right direction....

So here it is... A mechanic talked me into letting him do a 12 valve swap on my 1996 Chevy 3/4 ton. After a year and some odd months of him not getting it done I told him that I want it back completed or not... I am no mechanic by any means but I know I got shorted on some parts so I'm needing a bit of help.

If there is anyone on here that has done this before I was wandering if you could tell me which body lift works best for this conversion. Also I was told I needed a lift pump to assist the mechanical one but I don't if that's true. Also I'm short an intercooler and a power steering pump. I think a few other things. Here are some pictures so maybe you guys can see what I'm working with

Attached Thumbnails 1996 Chevy 6.5 to 12 valve swap-image.jpg  
Old 10-13-2015, 08:00 PM

More

Old 10-13-2015, 08:01 PM

One more

Old 10-13-2015, 09:13 PM
Diesel Enthusiast
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts