Diesel Bombers

Diesel Bombers (https://www.dieselbombers.com/)
-   6.7 Liter Dodge Cummins 07.5-12 (https://www.dieselbombers.com/6-7-liter-dodge-cummins-07-5-12/)
-   -   Regen (https://www.dieselbombers.com/6-7-liter-dodge-cummins-07-5-12/73020-regen.html)

RamminJack 03-24-2011 10:36 PM

Regen

Ok guys I appreciate your patience with a newbie here:hellox: (Thanks for the EGT answers), but I'm a new owner of a used diesel I intend to keep for 200+ miles and I have questions questions questions...

I was driving around town today and after a short take off from a stop, my Edge started chirpping about an active regen in progress. It stopped after a short time, but I have been skimming the threads and posts about regen and it is somewhat un-nerving. Heck it's suppose to do this cause of all the emmissions @#$!&%! right? Its got a 6.7L with Edge/Juice set up and Banks Ram Air and Banks intercooler on it, otherwise its still stock. Previous owner has kept this rig in top shape and ran it this way for 72K. :tu:I want to keep this behemoth in top shape too without much issue.

In short should I be concerned about a regen?:humm:

cumminscontrol 03-25-2011 08:17 PM

take that emission crap off (dpf delete, egr delete)...get you a smarty or h&s tuner to turn codes off, the edge wont clear them...thats what i have and bout to get rid of it... get a new exhaust, h&s has a good one....wont have to worry with all that regen crap anymore then...and your mileage WILL go UP. my truck has 95k on it, i done the deletes at 5k miles, not including egr, and wish i had done it then...the egr clogged up and truck ran like piss...oh but boy did it smoke more than my ol 5.9 ever did...it was thick black smoke that you couldnt cut with a knife...lol....got it off there now, and no problems at all...that emissions crap hurts these things and dont let them perform at the potential they should be performing..

coors_man_2005 03-25-2011 10:52 PM