24 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 98.5-02 Discussion of 24 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with VP44 Injection Pumps
Sponsored by Trailer Plus

new to 5.9 cummins and want to beef it up , newbie here.

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2013, 09:46 PM
Diesel Fan
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Wanting to do? I wanna acheive roughly 450hp, now whats the diff betweeen edge comp and edge ez? Like ill mostly like to drag the truck . I rarely tow. But when i do it would be nice to get the option "tow". Now running my hx 40 . Injector 150 or 175hp? And whats this injectors on ebay for 150hp for 450$ (6) ... Is there such thing as a china injector knock off garbage or they all work the same?

---AutoMerged DoublePost---

My stock injectors... What are they good for?

Is it possible to get 150 hp nozzles and get them installed on my stock injectors?

Last edited by guimond47; 05-12-2013 at 09:46 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Old 05-12-2013, 09:52 PM
Ltk
Diesel Bomber
Received 86 Likes on 81 Posts

the difference between the edge comp and the edge EZ is the power gains. the edge ez doesn't have the option to tap the injection pump wire, so itll only add about 60 hp at max. also it is about half the price of the edge comp. around $250~ i believe. the edge comp will allow more options to be chosen, and taps the injection pump wire, so you can gain more horsepower from it (not sure on the numbers).

i had an edge comp on mine, butended up selling it and buying the smarty s03 for the simple fact that i felt more comfortable with less horsepower available to keep the truck reliable. i also liked the tire height speedometer correction abilities and the DTC reader. the smarty has 9 available programs ranging from half power, mileage, etc. the comp could be dialed in more due to the fact that you have 5 power ranges, but 5 sub-settings within each of those 5. kind of hard to explain, try to find your choices on the internet and read a little more about them before purchasing.