Diesel Bombers

Diesel Bombers (https://www.dieselbombers.com/)
-   12 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 94-98 (https://www.dieselbombers.com/12-valve-2nd-gen-dodge-cummins-94-98/)
-   -   HELP!! 2nd Gen steering upgrade questions (https://www.dieselbombers.com/12-valve-2nd-gen-dodge-cummins-94-98/125404-help-2nd-gen-steering-upgrade-questions.html)

JMan96CTD 01-24-2015 10:18 PM

HELP!! 2nd Gen steering upgrade questions

Ok, I'm new to this whole forum thing so here we go. I have a 96 cummins 2500 4x4. Stock height, spohn performance adjustable track bar. getting 2.5" leveling kit to fit 35's. my front end is shot, what a surprise. So I've been doing alot of research and this is what I've gathered, correct me if I'm wrong please because I'm doing the upgrade in a few weeks and need to go in the right direction because I AM NOT putting another "Y" setup in my truck. So here we go, so I was thinking of doing the 98-99 HD steering setup. The only thing I believe I have to do is use a pitman arm and tie rod that goes into the pitman arm from a 96, and the rest of the setup from the 98-99 HD setup. Right? I read somewhere that a guy had a 98 2500 with a 96 2500 front axle and the whole 98-99 HD setup bolted right in. Now where mine is a 96, that's where I believe I have to use the 96 pitman arm and tie rod on the pitman arm. Will all that work or am I missing anything?

JMan96CTD 01-24-2015 11:16 PM