Diesel Bombers

Diesel Bombers (https://www.dieselbombers.com/)
-   12 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 94-98 (https://www.dieselbombers.com/12-valve-2nd-gen-dodge-cummins-94-98/)
-   -   JUST NEED SUM HELP!!! (https://www.dieselbombers.com/12-valve-2nd-gen-dodge-cummins-94-98/107830-just-need-sum-help.html)

12vlve_blackbetty 01-14-2013 09:50 PM

JUST NEED SUM HELP!!!

ok ppl i am new to the diesel world, i have a 98 12 valve with 326xxx miles on it. i have straight exhaust 3 in with 8 in tip. i have taken the screw off the p pump and turned it up like that but heres the ? i want black smoke and lots of it and more hp. i mean i know bigger exhaust (4in), cold air intake, injectors (not sure what size i may need), turbo (thinking bd killer b, but not sure), not sure on what else to do to the pump, and i dont wanna change clutch. so any and all help would b greatful.

Truck Guy99 01-17-2013 09:18 PM

Before you say or do anything, tell us about it's life. What does it do? Do you make a living with it and drive it everyday? Do you tow with it often? Occasional mud toy? If you do tow, what are you hauling? Even if a 35 foot long fifth wheel rv with 2 slide outs may weigh the same as a gooseneck full of hay, how they pull are different. Also, you can only turn it up so far before you smoke a clutch. Also, your gonna get grilled like a steak for wanting black smoke. If you want black smoke, put a plastic bag over your air filter. Also, get yourself some gauges before you go tweaking it too far. Also, what are your power goals?

12vlve_blackbetty 01-18-2013 11:04 PM

It's life as of now it's jus a fixer upper 2wd doesn't pull a trailer. She has 326,263 miles on her. I would like some black smoke doesn't have to b a lot jus some. And power wise idk that's we're I need help

Truck Guy99 01-19-2013 06:47 PM