6.7 Liter Dodge Cummins 07.5-12 Discussion of 6.7 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels

What tuner, should I delete dpf? New and need help.

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2015, 07:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What tuner, should I delete dpf? New and need help.

Hi I'm new to trucks with the dpf. Is it worth deleting the dpf, I have no worries as far as smog testing goes. I'd like to get some better fuel economy in my 2010 6.7l cummins. As well as get some performance additions. What is the best stuff to go with. I'd like to have a single unit for the gauges similar to like the edge cts. Also what all do I need to do as far as deleting the dpf. I'm sure there is a thread going over this, but I'm having difficulties searching on my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old 02-11-2015, 04:24 AM
Super Moderator

Received 332 Likes on 316 Posts

You can post a question in the vendors section and they should be able to help tell you the proper tuner and kit for the dpf delete.

Old 02-12-2015, 08:43 AM
FormerVendor
Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

EFI live will be your best route for efficiency, I pm'd you.

Old 02-12-2015, 09:09 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Your going to get 3 answer's. SMARTY , H&S and EFI . The best one well check into it your self because everyone has there favorite.
As for actual parts Sinister egr delete and flow pro turbo back is the only way to go . Don't just get the dpf delete pipe spend the extra and take the cat off as well its worth the time and money . The cat delete is were you get the really nice cummins sound from.

The following users liked this post:
97cummins (03-08-2015)
Old 02-17-2015, 06:29 AM
Diesel Fan
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts