5.9 Liter CR Dodge Cummins 03-07 Discussion of 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with Common Rail Injection

Bully dog triple pup out..smarty 06 in????

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2015, 07:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bully dog triple pup out..smarty 06 in????

Hello... This is my first time posting on this site but I've been reading it a lot lately. Here is everything in a nut shell. I have a 04.5 cummins with 320K on it. My goal is to get 500-550 at the wheels. This is what has been done so far. Complete transmission rebuild and up grade. Billet input shafts and up graded valve body , boost fooler , DPP cool hose and a cool power cold air intake kit. Also a 4in dyno max exhaust from the turbo back. next step is either a Fass or Air dog fuel system and then the question at hand. Leave in my Bully Dog or replace it with a smarty s06. Every thing else is original....The CP3 , injectors and turbo . I am open for thoughts, suggestions and feedback. This is a daily driver and pulls a 31 ft. Toy Hauler. Thanks.

Last edited by GenIII04.5; 05-26-2015 at 07:44 PM.
Old 05-27-2015, 06:47 AM
Diesel Bomber
Received 111 Likes on 105 Posts

Welcome and congrats on getting that many miles out of your fuel system! your injectors are probably toast already but you just don't know it! "RETURN RATE" Start saving for the injectors and CP3 put on what ever fuel system you want as long as there is a 2 micron filter! IMO smarty is best for Cummins! Just remember you start adding power and that motor may say bye bye! Depends on how well the maintenance was kept up on it!

Old 05-27-2015, 09:32 AM