24 Valve 2nd Gen Dodge Cummins 98.5-02 Discussion of 24 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with VP44 Injection Pumps
Sponsored by Trailer Plus

i have some problems...

Old 11-27-2011, 04:35 AM
Diesel Fan
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i have some problems...

hey, i have a 2001 dodge ram 2500 and i have a few issues. this is my first diesel truck and i love it! but i think my U-joint went out in the front differential i dont know how to, and how much it is to fix it. i also just ran into a problem with my turbo i think, my truck is making a weird winding noise when i am driving and when it is coasting but not when i am at idle. does anyone know what my problem is?

also i really want to make this a project truck, i want to get at LEAST 700hp and as much torque i can get so far im going to order : ( keep in mind im new to diesels )

ATS 3-Piece 24 VALVE EXHAUST MANIFOLD
Banks Power High Performance Wastegate Actuator
ARP Diesel Head Stud Kit
BD-Power "Cool It" Intercooler System
ATS Diesel Aurora 5000 Turbo Kit
Banks Power High-Ram 3 1/2" Intake Manifold
Airaid MX Series Intake System

i already have stacks and the Quadzilla adrenaline chip in my truck
what else should i or shouldnt i get??? and how much boost should i be running??

Old 11-27-2011, 08:28 AM
Diesel Fan
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts