1st Generation Dodge Cummins 89-93 Discussion of 12 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with Rotary Injection Pumps

He351cw turbo upgrade on 1st gen dodge

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2015, 05:40 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default He351cw turbo upgrade on 1st gen dodge

I have a 93 cummins with auto, all the free pump mods, fuel pin, 3200 spring.
My egts can get really high fast when I am out playing! So i am looking for ways to control this. I have stock h1c and want to upgrade to he351cw with the 3rd gen manifold. I'm also looking to get a low pressure lift pump.
So will the he351cw make a difference in egts? And will the 3rd gen manifold be of any benefit or should I just stick with my stock one? And do you guys have any other suggestions for my 93? I eventually want to build it up and have a fun toy to play with but it's also a daily driver so I want it to last. Any input would be great, I am new to this stuff

The following users liked this post:
geatgavi (03-02-2015)
Old 03-02-2015, 12:26 AM
Diesel Fan
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

2nd gen manifolds flow better than the 3rd gens. The he351cw will be a lot cooler down low, and spool better, but I can't say for sure if it'll help on the top end. It flows more than the h1c so I can assume it'll be cooler up top but it also has a 9cm exhaust housing.

The following users liked this post:
geatgavi (03-02-2015)
Old 03-02-2015, 09:03 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default good info

Good info here

Old 08-02-2015, 05:27 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

https://youtu.be/TvVhMlpWBOU

A quick video of my build. He351cw & powerstroke ic with piping.

Old 11-15-2015, 08:16 PM
Diesel Fan

Originally Posted by oland_devo
https://youtu.be/TvVhMlpWBOU

A quick video of my build. He351cw & powerstroke ic with piping.
What mods did you have to do to keep your a/c condenser? I'm doing same swap with a power stroke intercooler that you did but mines a 5 speed

Old 11-15-2015, 09:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts