1st Generation Dodge Cummins 89-93 Discussion of 12 Valve 5.9 Liter Dodge Cummins Diesels with Rotary Injection Pumps

The fsm links are dead

Old 12-31-2013, 06:25 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The fsm links are dead

Im new to my truck and to the forums so hello.

My truck is in very good shape with low milage and I would like to keep it running as well as the last owner.

I searched and all the links I tried where down. Could someone share a current link or pm me and ill link you my cloud storage so you can send me a larger file.

My truck is a 93 d250 5spd diesel (just to be clear) with no other known issues yet. The brake controller wiring looks a little bit mickey mouse so I might fix that next.

It seems like a blew a fuse as my brake lights and a few other things stopped working and I would like to start with a manual.

---AutoMerged DoublePost---

Little update fuse was out still same problem ive got an electronic issue schematics would be lots of help. Aftermarket tack is not working brake lights and abs light and brake light stays on.

Last edited by nitrostamped; 12-31-2013 at 06:25 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Old 12-31-2013, 06:41 PM
Diesel Enthusiast
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

you might not have the kind of problem you think....... this is just my guess since i havent seen your rig but, mine did the same thing your talking about. once i started looking around i found out it was my master cylinder. what happened was the front seal went bad and it wouldnt hold enough pressure to fully return the pedal..... making your break warning lights come on..... also, if you dont know (im not sure how well you know vehicles ) but the break lights are controlled by a little button, when the pedal gets pressed the button releases... completes a circuit and the lights come on, when the pedal returns it pushes up against the button and the circuit is cut...